Hiatus.

Hiatus

Over the last couple of years I’ve given all of my free time to cultivating this business.  And I mean ALL of my free time.  Training, studying, shooting, editing, ordering, packaging, delivering….over and over and over again.  All of this, working around the schedule a full time day job.  While I love photography with all my heart, not having ANY free time to take care of myself and recharge my soul has left me unhealthy and unhappy.

It is with much thought and consideration, that I am putting this business, Olive PhotoGraphics on hiatus for 2013.  Its time to make living life to the fullest my priority.  My health and my sanity are number one.  Anything that takes away from that is being cleared from my plate.

I will absolutely shoot for fun this year and share my images with the people who love to see my work.  I am excited (understatement) to shoot for myself again.  Something I’ve had very little time for.

I will of course, honor the commitments that are already in place for 2013.  I would never leave my people high and dry.

I appreciate all of the support from my clients, friends and family.   Its been an honor to photograph you.

About olivephotographics

Passionate about photography, digital imaging, scrapbooking, golf and loving about a million other things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hiatus.

  1. Thank you all so much for your support. It means so much to me! 🙂 Margie

  2. Jason G says:

    We’ve never met, but the pictures you’ve taken of my brother and his wife and 2 kids are incredible and they make me feel closer to home. You’re a true talent. Have a great 2013.

  3. Leslie Hulick says:

    Proud of you!

  4. Anne Nack says:

    Wow……good for you I totally agree!

    JF

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

